United Way of West Alabama has 30 partner service agencies and covers Bibb, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Lamar, Marengo, Pickens, Sumter and Tuscaloosa counties. These agencies provide a variety of education, income-related, health and emergency-response programs to citizens throughout West Alabama.

Learn about the United Way of West Alabama Partner Agencies.

The 2023 UA United Way campaign is hosted by the School of Social Work.

The Division of Community Affairs leads the coordinating efforts for the annual UA United Way Campaign with a structure that provides opportunities for UA colleges and administrative units to host the campaign each year.